C3KC Conference

Spark Change for a Better Kansas City!

Tuesday, April 2, 2024  |  Union Station Kansas City

C3KC is a collaborative conference that brings together the civic, corporate, and nonprofit communities to spark change for a better Kansas City. Now in its seventh year, C3KC has quickly become a cornerstone of change, presenting relevant and cutting-edge topics focused on social innovation. Panel discussions led by local and national thought leaders provide attendees with opportunities to engage, exchange ideas, and network.

2024 Co-Chairs

C3KC 2024 Community Advisors

  • André Davis, Alliant Insurance Services
  • Alfredo Garcia, Ph.D., RG Capital Partners
  • Wendy Doyle, United WE
  • Courtney Forkum, CASA
  • Davin Gordon, Hall Family Foundation 
  • Scott Hall, VanTrust Real Estate
  • Whitney Hosty, Greater Kansas City Community Foundation
  • Nicole Jacobs Silvey, Connection Coach KC
  • Naiomi Jamal, MD, MPH, CMQ, Swope Health
  • Paula Neth, The Family Conservancy
  • Brent Never, Ph.D., Bloch School of Management, UMKC
  • Tyler Nottberg, U.S. Engineering Company Holdings
  • David Oliver, J.D., PLX
  • Adriana Pecina, Health Forward Foundation
  • Neal Sharma, dentsu shop
  • Brenda Sharpe, REACH Healthcare Foundation
  • Dr. Leigh Anne Taylor Knight, The DeBruce Foundation
  • Susan Wally, PREP—KC
  • Jamila Weaver, Mission Vision Project KC
  • Gene Willis, GEHA

AJLI Award Winning Event

C3KC is also a major fundraiser for the Junior League of Kansas City, Missouri (JLKCMO).  In 2021, C3KC earned an award from the Association of Junior Leagues International (AJLI) in recognition of its accomplishments in facilitating conversations impacting the three sectors and raising substantial funds that have been channeled back into the metro area.

Past Chairs


  • Becky Haddican
  • Emma Roberts
  • Jeanne Sosland


  • Ericka Duker
  • Lori Longoria
  • Jeanne Sosland


  • Stephanie Davis
  • Kristen Patterson
  • Robin Rowland


  • Emily Bell
  • Katie Kwo Gerson
  • Carrie-Lynn Rodenberg


  • Ash Parulekar


  • Monica Curls
  • Courtney Karr